GNHA General Membership Meeting Clubhouse June 24, 2023

PRESENT: Shari Whittaker, Rich Coan Barbara Gilbert, Cheryl Kardys (Secretary), Emilio Pizzoferrato, Bob Vancour, Dan Anselmo, Gina Anselmo, Browning Garrison, and Tom Misenti

The meeting was called to order by Shari Whittaker at 9:04 am.

Agenda: Shari Whittaker presented the agenda. A motion by Steve Licitra and seconded by Joan Lanzo to move the order of the agenda to after the chair reports. UNANIMOUS

Secretary:

A motion by Steve Licitra and seconded by Emilio Pizzoferrato to accept the May 27, 2023 minutes. UNANIMOUS

Treasurer:

Barbara Gilbert reported the following: (report filed with the Secretary) \$110,050.56 Savings \$ 91,341.79 Checking (inclusive of new taxes)

ELECTION:

Shari Whittaker announced the Nominating Committee:

Cindy Whaples Carol Glock

Joan Lanzo

Shari Whittaker presented the slate of nominees and opened the floor to nominations. Nominees presented for vote:

John Thompson

Gian Lombardo

- Robert Greene
- Tony DiPietro

Steve Licitra (nominated from the floor)

The written votes were cast, collected, and counted by the Nominating Committee. The following individuals were elected by majority vote of the GNHA membership.

> John Thompson **Robert Greene** Tony DiPietro

Committee reports:

Garrison Browning reported the cost of the resurfacing of the courts	at the par	k will	be 🕰
\$27,000.00, inclusive of the pickle ball.	E	023	mm
Meeting adjourned @ 9:32 am.	TON	JUN	AST
	NO	28	FOI
	ER	\triangleright	RE RE
Cheryl L. Kardys (Secretary)	E	Ö	HO
	S	00	RD

201

GNHA BOG Meeting (Clubhouse) June 24, 2023

PRESENT:

OUTGOING BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Shari Whittaker, Barbara Gilbert, Cheryl Kardys (Secretary), Emilio Pizzoferrato, Bob Vancour, Dan Anselmo, Gina Anselmo, Browning Garrison, and Tom Misenti ABSENT: Richie Coan INCOMING BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: John Thompson, Robert Greene and Tony DiPietro

The meeting was called to order by Shari Whittaker at 9:38 am.

ELECTION OFOFFICERS:

A motion by Gina Anselmo and seconded by Tom Misenti to nominate Barbara Gilbert as President. UNANIMOUS

A motion by Garrison Browning and seconded by Bob Vancour to nominate Dan Anselmo as Vice-President. Unanimous

A motion by Barbara Gilbert and seconded by Tom Misenti to nominate John Thompson as Treasurer. UNANIMOUS

A motion by Barbara Gilbert and seconded by Dan Anselmo to nominate Cheryl Kardys as Secretary, UNANIMOUS

The following committee chairpersons were formed:

Bob Vancour – Audit Emilio Pizzoferrato – Jetty Clubhouse – Robert Greene Beach – Tom Misenti Playground/Park – Garrison Browning Project Manager – Dan Anselmo Parking Lot – Dan Anselmo/Shari Whittaker Entertainment – open

Meeting adjourned @ 10:15 am.

Cheryl L. Kardys Secretary