# GNHA General Membership Meeting (Clubhouse) June 29, 2024

PRESENT: Barbara Gilbert, Dan Anselmo, John Thompson, Cheryl Kardys (Secretary), Steve Licitra, Joan Lanzo, Tom Misenti, Browning Garrison, Emilio Pizzoferrato, and Bob Vancour

The meeting was called to order by Barbara Gilbert at 9:13 am.

### SECRETARY

A motion by Ken Nowell and seconded by Shari Whittaker to accept May 25, 2024 minutes. UNANIMOUS

### **ORDINANCES**

A motion by Peggy Puzzo and seconded by Bruce Cohen to accept the ordinances as presented.

A motion by Shari Whittaker and seconded by Gian Lombardo to amend the motion to delete the "booting" at the owner's expense. (Beach parking 5c) CARRIED (7 nay)

A motion by Heather Saia and seconded by Dan Anselmo to amend the motion to allow the use of 10'x10' tents on the back quarter of the beach. (Beach 1e) CARRIED (39 yay, 32 nay, 12 abs)

A motion by Jeff Little and seconded by Robin Krawczyk to not limit the location of the tents on the beach. FAILED (11 yay, 39 nay, 15 abs)

With the amended changes the motion to accept the ordinances, the motion CARRIED.

(4 abs)

#### ELECTION

Caryl Glock presented the following candidates to fill the 3 open positions on the Board of Governors:

Terrence Donovan Browning Garrison Emilio Pizzoferrato Shari Whittaker Eric Venezia

The ballots were distributed and after tally, the results were as follows:

Browning Garrison	64 votes
Emilio Pizzoferrato	65 votes
Shari Whittaker	88 votes
Terrence Donovan	50 votes
Eric Venezia	4 votes

The meeting was adjourned at 10:42 am.

Cheryl L. Kardys Secretary

D

## GNHA BOG Meeting (Clubhouse) June 29, 2024

PRESENT: Shari Whittaker, Dan Anselmo, John Thompson, Cheryl Kardys (Secretary), Steve Licitra, Joan Lanzo, Tom Misenti, Emilio Pizzoferrato, and Bob Vancour

The meeting was called to order by Dan Anselmo at 10:49 am.

A motion by Steve and seconded by Joan to place the meeting in Executive Session. CARRIED The executive session of the meeting ended at 11:20 am.

Shari called the meeting to order at 11:21am.

Shari reported the following positions as appointed:

President Vice-president Treasurer Secretary Shari Whittaker Dan Anselmo John Thompson Cheryl Kardys (non-board member)

Committee chairpersons:

Tom Misenti Joan Lanzo/Events Steve Licitra/Maintenance Emilio Pizzerferrato Dan Anselmo Bob Vancour Beach Clubhouse (co-chair) Clubhouse (co-chair) Jetty Parking lot Audit/Ordinances

Meetings (Clubhouse) July 24, 2024 6:30 pm August 14,2024 6:30 pm

The meeting was adjourned at 11:41 am

Cheryl L. Kardys Secretary

The meeting was adjourned at 6:45pm.



Cheryl L. Kardys Secretary